BUDGET COMMITTEE

(Governance Committee – Reports to President's Advisory Council)

Purpose

The Budget Committee is the primary governance body for developing, recommending, and evaluating policies and procedures for institutional planning as it relates to its integration of the budget process in all aspects of College finances.

Function

- 1. Evaluate and recommend changes to policies and procedures relating to overall resource allocation.
- 2. Develop, evaluate, and recommend related policies and procedures for budget development and review the current budget process for effectiveness.
- 3. Evaluate and recommend changes related to policies and procedures for allocating discretionary revenue.
- 4. Evaluate the College budget models using an ongoing and systematic cycle of evaluation, integrated planning, resource allocation, implementation, and re-evaluation.
- 5. Reports to President's Advisory Council on the evaluation of the College budget policies and procedures.
- 6. Maintains an up-to-date website and informs the campus about budget-related matters.
- 7. Monitor college-wide compliance with ACCJC Standard III.D, "Financial Resources."

Membership (16)

	Position Represented	Name	Term
1.	Vice President, Administrative Services	(Co-Chair) Morris Rodrigue	ongoing
2.	Chief Compliance and College Budget Officer	Rosa Royce	ongoing
3.	Chief Fiscal Service Officer	Delana Miller	ongoing
4.	Management, one from Instruction (appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Kelly Fowler	2022-25
5.	Management, one from Facilities Planning & Management (appointed by the Vice President, Administrative Services)	Gary Nellesen	2021-24
6.	Management, one from Student Services (appointed by the Vice President, Student Services)	George Bradshaw	2021-24
7.	Faculty (appointed by the Academic Senate)	(Co-Chair) Phil Wolf	2022-25
8.		Emily Woolery	2020-23
9.		Traci Ebue	2021-24
10.		Shiloh Blacksher	2022-25
11.	Classified (appointed by CSEA 651)	Manny Marquez	2022-25
12.	Classified (appointed by CSEA 262)	Brandon Gillett	
13.	Confidentials (appointed by the Confidentials)	Lisa Romo	
14.	Students (appointed by the Associated Students)	Jasmine Nguyen	
15.		Calvin Haroutonian	2022-23

16.	IEC Liaison (can cross over between IEC and	Kelly Fowler	2022-25
	Budget Committees)		

Membership Meeting Times:

COMMITTEE TYPE	CO-CHAIRS	MEETING SCHEDULE	LOCATION	TIME
Governance	Morris Rodrigue/ Phil Wolf	1 st and 3 rd Wednesdays of the month	4-2460	3:00-4:30 p.m.

Person Responsible to Maintain Committee Website:

Vivian Ruiz vruiz6@mtsac.edu x5504

College Website Link and Last Time Website Was Updated: www.mtsac.edu/governance/committees/budget

Current