OUTCOMES COMMITTEE

(Academic Senate Committee – Reports to Curriculum and Instruction Council)

Purpose

The purpose of the Outcomes Committee is to provide leadership, tools, training, and support to create an equitable campus culture where outcomes are understood and valued and where assessment functions as a resource leading to improved instruction, curricula, programs, and/or services. The committee oversees outcomes assessment at the administrative unit, course, program, and institutional levels and reports to the Academic Senate through the Curriculum and Instruction Council. The Committee is also responsible for related to outcomes.

Function

- 1. To monitor, facilitate, and evaluate the process of assessing outcomes for courses, degrees, certificates, and services, including the progress and development of
 - Institutional Level Outcomes (ILOs), Program Level Outcomes (PLOs), Student Learning Outcomes (SLOs), and Administrative Unit Objectives (AUOs).
- 2. To monitor, facilitate, and evaluate the use of a mapping process for ILOs, PLOs, SLOs, and AUOs for courses, degrees, certificates, and direct and indirect support services.
- 3. To recommend process improvements to the Academic Senate by evaluating the procedures and work completed by the College.
- 4. To recommend and support on-going equity-focused data analysis and outcomes assessment.
- 5. To publicize improvements and progress made by departments, divisions, and teams.
- 6. To initiate and implement professional development opportunities relevant to outcomes, with assistance from the Professional Development Council, as needed.
- 7. To maintain currency of the College websites on outcomes assessment.

Membership (15)

	Position Represented	<u>Name</u>	<u>Term</u>
1.	Outcomes Coordinator (Co-Chairs)	Chris Jackson	2022-24
		Kelly Coreas	2022-24
2.	Management (appointed by VP Instruction) (Co-Chair)	Tamara Knott-Silva	ongoing
3.	Educational Research Assessment Analyst	Annel Medina Tagarao	ongoing
4.	Management (one appointed by the Vice	Fawaz Al-Malood	2022-25
5.	President, Instruction and one by the Vice President, Student Services)	Eric Lara	2022-25
6.	At-large Faculty (appointed by the Academic Senate, representing diverse divisions; one must be from Continuing Education)	Jared Burton	2020-23
7.		Christina Cammayo	2020-23
8.		Mary Ann Gomez-Angel	2021-24
9.		Vacant	2021-24
10.		Landry Chaplot	2021-24
<u></u>			
11.		Vacant	2022-25
12.		Vacant	2022-25

13.		Jason Hayward	2022-23
14.		Vacant	2021-24
15.	Student (appointed by the Associated	Susie Chuc	2022-23
	Students)		

Membership Meeting Times:

COMMITTEE TYPE	CHAIR	MEETING SCHEDULE	LOCATION	TIME
Academic Senate	Chris Jackson,	1 st and 3 rd Tuesday of the	Online	2:00-3:30pm
	Kelly Coreas &	month		
	Tamara Knott-			
	Silva			

Person Responsible to Maintain Committee Website:

Chris Jackson, Kelly Coreas and Tamara Knott-Silva

<u>Cjackson@mtsac.edu</u> (x4556), <u>kcoreas@mtsac.edu</u> (x4721) (x4003) and <u>tknottsilva@mtsac.edu</u> (x4355) and <u>tknottsilva@mtsac.edu</u> (x4355)

Or <u>outcomes@mtsac.edu</u>

College Website Link and Last Time Website Was Updated:

http://www.mtsac.edu/governance/committees/outcomes/index.html

Last updated: November 14, 2022