ACCREDITATION STEERING COMMITTEE

(Governance Committee – Reports to President's Advisory Council)

<u>Purpose</u>

The Accreditation Steering Committee guides progress and the processes related to ongoing Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC) accreditation. Members are to become experts on accreditation policies and standards and serve as resources to the College.

Function

- 1. Be an active resource to the College regarding accreditation issues.
- 2. Guide the accreditation progress and process for the College.
- 3. Develop timelines and recommend policies and procedures for accreditation.
- 4. Provide guidelines for effective participation in and timely completion of accreditation tasks.
- 5. Coordinate training for faculty, staff, management, and students with regards to accreditation standards, policies, and procedures.
- 6. Review and provide input on reports for the ACCJC.
- 7. Recommend to the Accreditation Liaison Officer support needs for production and completion of accreditation reports for the ACCJC.
- Coordinate with the School of Continuing Education on the Accrediting Commission for Schools WASC accreditation.

	Position Represented	Name	Term
1.	Accreditation Liaison Officer – Acting Vice President, Instruction (Co-Chair)	Kelly Fowler	ongoing
2.	Faculty Accreditation Coordinator (Co-Chair) appointed by Academic Senate	Barbara Mezaki	ongoing
3.	Faculty Accreditation Co-Coordinator (appointed by Academic Senate)	Allie Frickert	ongoing
4.	Associate Vice President, Instruction	Meghan Chen	ongoing
5.	Director, Research and Institutional Effectiveness	Patty Quinones	ongoing
6.	Director, Professional & Organizational Development	Lianne Greenlee	ongoing
7.	Associate Vice President, School of Continuing Education or Designee	Liza Becker	ongoing
8.	Management from Student Services	Audrey Yamagata-Noji	2019-22
9.	Management from Administrative Services	Michael Carr	2018-21
10.	Management from Human Resources	Alexis Carter	2019-21
11.	Academic Senate President or Designee	Chisa Uyeki	2021-24
12.	Faculty Association President or Designee	Elizabeta Meyer	2019-22
13.	Classified Senate President or Designee	Diana Dzib	2021-24
14.	CSEA 262 President or Designee	Robert Stubbe	2019-22

Membership (20)

15.	CSEA 651 President or Designee	Kimbery Butler	2021-24
16.	1 to 2 Students (appointed by the Associated Students)	Amber Nuno	2021-22
17.	1 to 2 Students (appointed by the Associated Students)	Matthew Sosa	2021-22
18.	Outcomes Coordinator	Kim-Leiloni Nguyen	ongoing
19.	Noncredit Member (Appointed by the Academic Senate)	L.E. Foisia	2020-23
20.	Faculty Member (Appointed by the Academic Senate)	Michelle Shear	2020-24

Membership Meeting Times:

COMMITTEE TYPE	CO-CHAIRS	MEETING SCHEDULE	LOCATION	TIME
Governance	Kelly Fowler and Barbara Mezaki	1 st Friday of the month during the Fall and Spring Semesters	Zoom	10:30 a.m 12:00 p.m.

Person Responsible to Maintain Committee Website:

Lisa Jackson Ljackson35@mtsac.edu x4655

College Website Link and Last Time Website Was Updated: 05/07/21 http://www.mtsac.edu/governance/committees/accreditation/index.html