CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION COUNCIL

(Academic Senate Committee)

<u>Purpose</u>

The purpose of the Curriculum and Instruction Council is to make recommendations about educational design and delivery policies and procedures to the Academic Senate.

Function

- 1. Recommend and assess academic policies, procedures, and guidelines related to curriculum; the granting of credit, degree, certificate, and general education requirements; and other related issues such as Administrative Procedures.
- 2. Review and make recommendations regarding the appropriateness and need of proposed credit and noncredit programs and courses within programs.
- 3. Review and make recommendations regarding contract and fee-based offerings.
- 4. Recommend instructional priorities for the College.
- 5. Review and forward recommendations from Distance Learning Committee, Content Review Committee, Equivalency Committee, and Mapping and Catalog Committee to the Academic Senate.
- 6. Review and recommend associate degree requirements, CSU general education certification, and IGETC requirements.
- 7. Review and forward course and program recommendations from the Educational Design Committee and Transfer and General Education Subcommittee to the Board of Trustees.

Membership (16)

This committee will have a faculty Chair or Co-Chair

	Position Represented	<u>Name</u>	<u>Term</u>
1.	Vice President, Instruction or Designee (Co-Chair)	Meghan Chen	ongoing
2.	Associate Vice President, Instruction	Kelly Fowler	ongoing
3.	Provost, School of Continuing Education or	Madelyn Arballo	ongoing
	Designee		
4.	Curriculum Liaison (Co-Chair)	Kristina Allende	ongoing
5.	Management (appointed by the Vice President,	George Bradshaw	2020-23
	Student Services)		
6.	Articulation Officer	Jamaika Fowler	ongoing
7.	Assistant Curriculum Liaison	Dianne Rowley	ongoing
8.	President and Vice President of the Academic	Chisa Uyeki	2020-22
9.	Senate or Designee	Vacant	2020-21
10.	Faculty, Noncredit (appointed by the Academic	Dana Miho	2019-22
	Senate)		
11.	Faculty (appointed by the Academic Senate)	Om Tripathi	ongoing
12.	Faculty representing the Library (appointed by	Pauline Swartz	2019-22
	the Academic Senate)		
13.	Distance Learning Coordinator	Carol Impara	ongoing
14.	Outcomes Coordinator	Kim Leilani Nguyen	ongoing
15.	Mapping Coordinator	Alana Bachor	ongoing
16.	Student (appointed by the Associated Students)	Vacant	2020-21

Membership Meeting Times:

COMMITTEE TYPE	CO-CHAIRS	MEETING SCHEDULE	LOCATION	TIME
Academic Senate	Kristina Allende and Meghan Chen	2 nd and 4 th Tuesdays	Via Zoom	3:30-5:00 p.m.

Person Responsible to Maintain Committee Website:

Reyna Casas RCasas8@mtsac.edu X5404

College Website Link and Last Time Website Was Updated: http://www.mtsac.edu/governance/committees/eddesign/