OUTCOMES COMMITTEE

(Academic Senate Committee – Reports to Curriculum and Instruction Council)

<u>Purpose</u>

The purpose of the Outcomes Committee is to provide leadership, tools, training, and support to create an equitable campus culture where outcomes are understood and valued and where assessment functions as a resource leading to improved instruction, curricula, programs, and/or services. The committee oversees outcomes assessment at the administrative unit, course, program, and institutional levels and reports to the Academic Senate through the Curriculum and Instruction Council. The Committee is also responsible for some standards within ACCJC Standard I.B, "Assuring Academic Quality & IE," and II.A, "Instructional Programs."

Function

- 1. To monitor, facilitate, and evaluate the process of assessing outcomes for courses, degrees, certificates, and services, including the progress and development of
 - Institutional Level Outcomes (ILOs), Program Level Outcomes (PLOs), Student Learning Outcomes (SLOs), and Administrative Unit Objectives (AUOs).
- 2. To monitor, facilitate, and evaluate the use of a mapping process for ILOs, PLOs, SLOs, and AUOs for courses, degrees, certificates, and direct and indirect support services.
- 3. To recommend process improvements to the Academic Senate by evaluating the procedures and work completed by the College.
- 4. To recommend and support on-going equity-focused data analysis and outcomes assessment.
- 5. To publicize improvements and progress made by departments, divisions, and teams.
- 6. To initiate and implement professional development opportunities relevant to outcomes, with assistance from the Professional Development Council, as needed.
- 7. To maintain currency of the College websites on outcomes assessment.

Membership (15)

	Position Represented Name		<u>Term</u>
1.	Outcomes Coordinator (Co-Chair)	Kim-Leiloni Nguyen	2020-22
2.	Management (appointed by VP	Tamara Knott-Silva	ongoing
	Instruction) (Co-Chair)		
3.	Educational Research Assessment	Annel Medina Tagarao	ongoing
	Analyst	-	
4.	Management (one appointed by the Vice	Vacant	2019-22
5.	President, Instruction and one by the Vice	Eric Lara	2019-22
	President, Student Services)		
6.	At-large Faculty (appointed by the	Tania Anders	2020-23
7.	Academic Senate, representing diverse	Christina Cammayo	2020-23
8.	divisions; one must be from Continuing	Mary Ann Gomez-	2021-24
	Education)	Angel	
9.		Kelly Coreas	2021-24
10.		Chris Jackson	2021-24
11.		Shelby White-Tremazi	2019-22
12.		Parisa Mahjoor	2019-22
13.		Jason Hayward	2020-23

14.		Vacant	2021-24
15.	Student (appointed by the Associated	Kelly Kong	2021-22
	Students)		

Membership Meeting Times:

COMMITTEE TYPE	CHAIR	MEETING SCHEDULE	LOCATION	TIME
Academic Senate	Kim-Leiloni Nguyen & Tamara Knott- Silva	1 st and 3 rd Tuesday of the month	Online	2:00-3:30pm

Person Responsible to Maintain Committee Website:

Kim-Leiloni Nguyen and Tamara Knott-Silva

knguyen@mtsac.edu (x4003) and tknottsilva@mtsac.edu (x4355)

College Website Link and Last Time Website Was Updated: http://www.mtsac.edu/governance/committees/outcomes/index.html Last updated:-October 10, 2021