Chapter 3 - General Institution

AP 3100 Organizational Structure

References:

Education Code Section 72400; Title 5 Section 53200

Mt. San Antonio College's organizational structure includes a locally elected Board of Trustees with the Office of the College President/CEO reporting to the Board of Trustees. The supporting organizational structure includes the following areas headed by executive level managers: Administrative Services, Human Resources, Instruction, and Student Services. The Instruction area includes eight divisions (Arts Division, Business and Economic Development Division, Community and Noncredit Education Division, Humanities and Social Sciences Division, Natural Sciences Division, Physical Education Division, Technology and Health Division, and the Library and Learning Resources Division) with departments reporting to the related division.

The Office of the College President/CEO has the main responsibility for maintaining the College's organizational charts.

Reviewed: May 14, 2013 Reviewed: December 6, 2014 Reviewed: June 9, 2015 Reviewed: August 17, 2016